Recipes

My first green smoothie!

This past weekend I bought a Magic Bullet on an impulse buy. I have been looking for both a new blender and a food processor, so I figured that this could act as both. Naturally, I had to try to make a smoothie as my first concoction in my Magic Bullet. I have never had a smoothie in place of a meal before, but I felt like I should try it out. It was surprisingly delicious and I will definitely do it again. Don’t let the amount of calories or sugar content scare you. This is a meal-replacement smoothie with all healthy ingredients. For me, health benefits outweigh  calorie counts.

Green Smoothie

Kale and Banana Green Smoothie

Makes 1 serving

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana

  • 2 cups chopped kale

  • 1 tbsp flax seeds

  • 1 tbsp chia seeds

  • 8 oz. light vanilla soy milk

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder

  • 1/2 packet Truvia

  • Ice

Directions:

Blend all ingredients together. Drink immediately or put in freezer/fridge for no more than 2 days.

Nutrition: 402 calories, 24 grams protein, 23 grams sugar

Leave a Reply

