Recipes

Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Breasts

This might be my new favorite dish. I am so in love with the combination of the filling for the chicken. Last night, I decided to throw together a dish from the ingredients I had in my pantry. I think I did pretty well πŸ™‚

(I am currently patting myself on the back right now. ..)

Okay, but seriously. This dish will now be a go-to meal in my kitchen. It is SO easy and quick to make. The combination of flavors is heavenly. And it has goat cheese…so it has to be good.

Chicken Breasts

Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Makes 2 servings

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup goat cheese

  • 1/4 cup sun dried tomatoes, chopped

  • 1/4 cup mushrooms, chopped

  • 1/2 cup baby spinach leaves, chopped

  • 1/2 clove garlic, minced

  • 2 chicken breasts

  • 1 tbsp olive oil

  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Mix goat cheese, sun dried tomatoes, mushrooms, spinach and garlic together in a small bowl.

Cut a long slit in the chicken breast , lengthwise. Make sure to cut into the middle of the breast, and be sure not to cut through to the other side!

Stuff each chicken breast with half of the goat cheese mixture.

DSC_3086

In a medium skillet, heat olive oil. Once hot, place each breast on the skillet. Cook for 5 minutes, then flip and cook 5 minutes on the other side.

DSC_3087

Enjoy!

Nutrition: 232 calories, 4 grams fat, 31 grams protein

Leave a Reply

